SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Chairperson Nicole Monacell nmonacell@gmail.com October 2018
Secretary August Dinkins augustt.dinkins@cms.k12.nc.us --
Principal Jessica Holbrook jessica.holbrook@cms.k12.nc.us --
Assistant Principal Elizabeth Brammer elizabeth.brammer@cms.k12.nc.us --
Dean of Students Ashley Moore ashley.hanks@cms.k12.nc.us --
Teacher Representative (K) Charlee Allen charleen.allen@cms.k12.nc.us --
Teacher Representative (1) Allison Green allison.green@cms.k12.nc.us --
Teacher Representative (2) Amanda Gantt amanda.gantt@cms.k12.nc.us --
Teacher Representative (3) Erin Bauer erinc.bauer@cms.k12.nc.us --
Teacher Representative (4) Holly Reader hollyn.reader@cms.k12.nc.us --
Teacher Representative (5) Pat Amato pat.amato@cms.k12.nc.us --
Media/Technology Pamela Lilley pamela.lilley@cms.k12.nc.us --
Literacy Facilitator Ginger Fitch ginger.fitch@cms.k12.nc.us --
Talent Development Teacher Brian Rosebrook brianr.rosebrook@cms.k12.nc.us --
School Counselor  Aara Bunyan aara1.bunyan@cms.k12.nc.us --
School Counselor Jennifer Cunningham jennifert.cunningham@cms.k12.nc.us --
Exceptional Children Teacher August Dinkins augustt.dinkins@cms.k12.nc.us --
Parent Representative Rachelle Bissette rmoats2800@yahoo.com --


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Cornelius Elementary Media Center
DATES:
October 5th, January 18th, March 22nd, May 10th

 

Date

Time

October 5th, 2018

7:15 AM

January 18th, 2019

7:15 AM

March 22nd, 2019

7:15 AM

May 10th, 2019

7:15 AM

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)